Weekly Wrap-Up

The Olympics have taken over my life…well that and my quest to find the perfect vintage-esque bookcase, the latter of which I have thankfully fulfilled this evening, got to love ebay! In between all the flag waving and cheering on the various athletes from Great Britain, and the weekend away for a friend’s hen-do, I have been able to do some reading, but not as much as I would like.

I finished Tolstoy’s Anna Karenina, with somewhat mixed feelings towards the novel as a whole, most of which are detailed in the review.

I am currently reading Ben Macintyre’s Operation Mincemeat, a true spy story from World War Two. This is not a book I would normally choose to read, but having seen a fantastic programme on telly about it, I just knew it had to be added to my ‘te-read’ list. So far, I am thoroughly enjoying it, and am tempted to read some more true life war stories.

I have a funny feeling I won’t be getting much reading done this weeek either; not only do I have another week of the Olympics to distract me, but I need to start planning for school and I am moving on Saturday, so I suppose I should do some packing at some point this week. Busy, Busy!

Leave a Reply

