Weekly Wrap-Up

I have been slightly blog happy this weekend, which is surprising as I feel I have been crazily busy, so I have obviously been far more proactive than usual. As well as watching hour upon hour of Olympic sport (what am I going to do now it is nearly over???) I have also packed and moved all my furniture and the majority of my stuff to my new house and planned some Year 7 lessons. There must be something in the water in Wiltshire!

This week’s reading has focused on World War Two, as I have finished both Operation Mincemeat and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas. The weekend has brought a ‘classics’ tone to my reading, having raved about my love of Wilkie Collins’ The Moonstone for The Classics Club, I have now started Claire Tomalin’s biography of Jane Austen, which so far is proving to be an interesting and superbly written read.

Last week I wrote about my successful quest to find a beautiful bookcase. Since leaving for university six years ago, I have lived in eleven different rooms/houses and my books have been split between my houses and my parents’ houses, packed up in boxes, or stashed on bookcases I would NEVER have bought for myself, so I am particularly happy with my purchase. And although it is nowhere near big enough to fit all my books on, it is the perfect size for my new room, so I have accepted that some books will have to live in the wardrobe.

Am I the only one out there who has become slightly obsessed with bookcases in recent years?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up

    1. It gets worse when you have to move them all! Thank you, the same for you as well, and good luck with your exam results, they must be coming up pretty soon!

      1. Thanks for remembering – I get my maths AS on Thursday (I’ll be in Majorca though so it may not be that easy) and then all my GCSEs the Thursday after, hopefully I will be able to write a happy wrap up that week!

Leave a Reply

