More Weekly Wrap-Ups than Reviews!

The title says it all really, but I like to check in!

I am currently reading Evelyn Waugh’s Scoop. This is the fourth Waugh book I have read and at the moment I am finding it difficult to get to grips with, but I think that is mainly because I have had little time to read this week…I might finish my planning etc early today and grab Scoop, a large cup of tea, listen to the blustery Autumnal weather and just enjoy reading for pleasure. I do enjoy Waugh’s writing, although it can be seen as a tad out-dated in regards to certain subjects.

I have finally ventured to my local library after my move last month, and picked up the next Agatha Raisin novel; I think she is going to become a bit of an addiction and I would quite like to read the novels in the correct order, something I didn’t do with M.C.Beaton’s Hamish Macbeth series. I attempted to find a local book club in my new area, as I quite like the idea of joining one and having an interest outside of school, as I would hate to become one of those people that just goes to work, comes home, eats, sleeps and goes back to work. If I am unsuccessful, maybe I will start my own club…or return to practising Yoga, who knows?!?

Overall, a pretty fabulous week, but I hope next week brings more reading time!

One thought on “More Weekly Wrap-Ups than Reviews!

Leave a Reply

