2012 Wrap-Up

I have pinched this idea from from Jessica over at Bookworm Chronicles, but due to my incompetence on the iPad I can’t link to her post right now, so I’ll share the credit when I get to an actual computer. This is just a lovely way to round off the year and reflect on the books I have read, some of which I have blogged about and some that I read before I started blogging.

Best Book of 2012 The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien

Worst Book of 2012 Brighton Rock by Graham Greene

Most Disappointing Book of 2012 Scoop by Evelyn Waugh, especially as I love his work in general

Most Surprising (in a good way) Captain Correlli’s Mandolin by Louis de Berniers

Most Recommended to Others The Hobbit I LOVED it!

Best Series you have Discovered Agatha Raisin by M.C.Beaton

Favourite Cover of 2012 A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Most Thrilling Book of 2012 The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Most Memorable Character This is a cheat, but any Jilly Cooper one works for me every time

Can’t Believe you Waited until 2012 The Mayor of Casterbridge by Thomas Hardy

Books Read 65

Plans for 2013

My aunty has just informed me that one of the top resolutions for this year is to read more books, luckily I don’t think this will be mine, but I do intend to have a book related resolution, mainly to decrease that insane TBR pile that I have accumulated other the upcoming years. I read somewhere about a blog that is hosting a reading challenge centred on only reading books you own for the first few months of the year (I will hunt it down later), so I think I am going to attempt this challenge. Other than that I just want to read more and continue blogging and discovering more fantastic authors.

Happy New Year to you all!

4 thoughts on “2012 Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

