Happy Blog Birthday

20130322-090355.jpg

Today marks the first anniversary of my blog. It was a year ago today that I made the decision to move from a private blog that was focused on my teacher training to an open blog about the books I have been reading.

I have had a quick look back through all the books I have discussed over the course of this year, but choosing a favourite is virtually impossible. Instead I will keep it brief and say how much I have enjoyed not only writing about the books I have been reading, but discovering new authors and new books through the huge variety of amazing blogs I follow. Without some of these blogs I don’t think I would have discovered Persephone books or Elizabeth Taylor or been inspired to read some Classic novels that I have always wanted to read but never had the time. The list goes is endless. So a big thank you to all those who follow me and those who write their own blogs dedicated to reading and help me to discover new literary gems!

3 thoughts on “Happy Blog Birthday

Leave a Reply

