Classics Club Spin Three

20130815-190223.jpg

The rules are as follows:

1. List 20 books from your Classics Club list.
2. Number them 1-20.
3. Wait until Monday when a random number is selected.
4. You have until October 1st to read the boom and post your review.

I have taken part in the previous two Classics Club Spins and I love the fact that by next read is the hands of someone else and it means I definitely read something from my list.

So far I have read Villette by Charlotte Bronte and The Old Curiosity Shop by Charles Dickens. Hopefully I might get a book from the twentieth century this spin.

Austen and Dickens Mix

1. Emma by Jane Austen

2. Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

3. Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

4. The Mystery of Edwin Drood by Charles Dickens

5. Persuasion by Jane Austen

Books I have on the Shelf

6. The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins

7. Howards End by E. M. Forester

8. North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell

9. Lady Chatterley’s Lover by D.H.Lawrence

10. Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie

Books I have Studied

11. East Lynne by Ellen Wood

12. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

13. Tess of the D’Ubervilles by Thomas Hardy

14. The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins

15. Lady Audley’s Secret by Mary Elizabeth Braddon

Books from the Library

16. The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R.Tolkien

17. The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje

18. Women in Love by D.H.Lawrence

19. Jude the Obscure by Thomas Hardy

20. The Beautiful and the Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Happy spinning!

8 thoughts on “Classics Club Spin Three

    1. Thank you. All of the ones you mentioned bar North and South, which I never finished, I have read before, so it will be lovely to reread any of them. Roll on Monday so I can find out.

  1. Jane Eyre’s on our list too – though a different number! For me, North and South was a drag – read it at uni. But also quite a few interesting titles on your list that I haven’t read but might. Happy spinning!

  2. I like how you split up your list — next time I’ll try and be more creative with mine. I actually got Lady Chatterley for the last spin selection. I’d been dreading it but I was surprised at how much I liked it. And Lady Audley’s Secret is a really fun read, I just loved it.

Leave a Reply

