The Classics Club Spin #3

20130822-093044.jpg

The Classics Club Spin Number Three landed on number four, which means I have to read….

20130822-093209.jpg

The Mystery of Edwin Drood by Charles Dickens. This is the second Dickens’ novel the spin has landed on for me; my last read was The Old Curiosity Shop. Again this is a Dickens’ I haven’t read and the only real thing I know about it is that it is his last novel and was unfinished.

I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone else is reading for the spin.

5 thoughts on “The Classics Club Spin #3

  1. How interesting that it landed on another Dickens novel for you! I haven’t read The Mystery of Edwin Drood but I did watch a recent BBC adaptation which I enjoyed. I look forward to seeing what you think of it. Happy reading!

    1. I missed the BBC adaptation so this will be a completely new story for me. And yes another Dickens’ and there were only two on my list. I am slowly making my way through his works

      1. I missed it when the series was first shown I caught it being repeated recently. I thought it was well done may be you could try to watch once you’ve read the book.

Leave a Reply

