September Round Up

20131002-182529.jpg

September has been a manic month; with the return of school and the drawing in of Autumnal evenings, I have had little time for chilling out and reading. Usually I enjoy spending my weekends catching up on any work and reading, however all of my September weekends have been just as crazy as the weeks, leaving me with little time for myself.

In terms of reading I have had a month of school based reading and have some slightly sad news on The Classics Club Spin front. In September I read:

Kensuke’s Kingdom by Michael Morpurgo
Chains by Laurie Halse Anderson
To Bed With Grand Music by Marghanti Laski

My Classics Club Spin was Charles Dickens’ The Mystery of Edwin Drood and although I started reading it, I have not had much time to sit down and really get in to the book, so I have set it aside for the time being. I am eager to finish it as I hate the idea of giving up on something, but I needed a light hearted read to get me through the next few weeks. Besides it is my birthday at the start of October, so the craziness is set to continue and I need an easy read at times like this. Hopefully I will complete the Dickens soon.

4 thoughts on “September Round Up

    1. I love The Moonstone, are you enjoying it? Yes I think I just need a day or two with no school work or anything else on and then I can sit and really get in to it.

  1. You do sound like you’ve been a very busy bee! I got Bleak House previously for the spin and didn’t manage to finish it in time either. I was very pleased to get a short novel for this spin! i hope you will be able to find more time for reading in October 🙂

Leave a Reply

