TBR Pile 2014 Check-In #1

The 15th of every month brings about the check in for the TBR Pile hosted by RoofBeamReader (unfortunately my iPad is being a pain and won’t let me copy the official picture). This is my first year joining the challenge and I am very excited, mainly because January always makes me excited about trying new things and setting goals and also because I want the motivation to tackle some of the books gathering dust on the bookcase.

20140105-140837.jpg

So far I have read 1 of my 12- Lady Chatterley’s Lover by D. H. Lawrence. I read this as part of The Classics Club Readthon, again another book blogging event that I participated in for the first time this year. It was lovely to chill out and spend a large portion of the 24 hours just reading before I had to return to school and let the chaos ensue.

I did make a sneaky addition to my original list of 12 as I realised it was foolish not to have any ‘backup’ reads. So after umming and ahhing about whether or not to add it to the original list, J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Rings rounded my list up to a very (un) lucky 13. I have been intending to read this for absolutely ages, possibly since I gave up on it as a fourteen year old, and I am pleased to report that I am currently over halfway through and enjoying it more than I imagined.

Overall a good start to my TBR Pile and I think as long as I aim to save the larger books for school holidays I will be just fine.

2 thoughts on “TBR Pile 2014 Check-In #1

Leave a Reply

