Liebster Award

Last week Jessica at The Bookworm Chronicles nominated me and my little blog for the Liebster Award. This is the first chance I have had to respond to the nomination and update my blog due to a very hectic, but lovely half term week. An award designed to highlight blogs you love but you feel aren’t getting enough attention. Now the rules to take part are as follows 1. share 11 things about yourself, 2. answer 11 questions and 3. nominate 11 blogs and pose them 11 questions. So here goes:

1. I’m a 26 year old English teacher.
2. If I go more than two days without reading I become very cranky.
3. I love cookbooks and cooking/baking.
4. My family have two gorgeous dogs (a lab and a pug) who I love walking when I visit home.
5. I’m seriously considering buying a tortoise as I miss having a pet at home.
6. Ever since I read Roald Dahl’ s Boy I have wanted to visit Norway.
7. I have a strong hatred of socks.
8. I’m addicted to macaroons; they are the quickest way to win my heart.
9. I love buying random furniture and painting and reupholstering it in my spare time.
10. In the two years I have been blogging, Pride and Prejudice is the only book I have reread…and I know this because I am currently reading it.
11. I have started attending Pilates classes and I wish my local gym did Yoga classes instead as I cannot understand the breathing for the life of me.

Instead of 11 questions, Jessica asked us to list 11 of our favourite literary characters, so here goes:
1. Rupert Campbell-Black for Jilly Cooper’s Rutshire Chronicles (of course I was going to put at least one Jilly Cooper novel on here)
2. Bertie Wooster by P.G.Wodehouse, for sheer hilarity
3. Poirot by Agatha Christie because I love a good detective novel
4. Tyrion Lannister from George R.R.Martin’s Game of Thrones
5. Paddington Bear by Michael Bond
6. Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
7. Marianne Dashwood from Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility, although maybe that should be Willoughby as it is their ‘romance’ that I like.
8. Darrell from Enid Blyton’s Malory Towers because I wanted to be her when I was younger.
9. Georgia Nicholson by Louise Rennison, another childhood favourite
10. Bridget Jones by Helen Fielding, before the most recent book
11. Mr Darcy from Austen’s Pride and Prejudice because who doesn’t?

11 Blogs You Enjoy

1. Adam’s Bibliomania
2. Old Fashioned Girls
3. Thoughts on my Bookshelf
4. The Book Jotter
5. The History of Love
6. the Captive Reader
7. Kaggsy’s Bookish Ramblings
8. Yasmine Rose’s Book Blog
9. Reading in Bed
10. Secret Victorianist
11. Stuckinabook

I am going to follow Jessica’s lead and just ask one question. I would like to know your favourite childhood reads.

Please don’t feel you have to take part and apologies for this not being the most exciting post ever. It has been a long day and it is only 4pm!

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. I only just realised you nominated me when I was about to nominate you for the Liebster award! Thank you, I have given you a mention and finally answered your question!

Leave a Reply

