April Round Up

20140430-203708.jpg</a

For once I am early on a monthly round up, it is the last day of April and looking back it has been a pretty good month. The Easter holidays meant that not only did I get a chance to relax, but I also had the opportunity to read lots which was lovely. As well as going back home for the Easter weekend I went on a mini weekend trip to London, which was amazing, and seems so long ago now. We went to London Zoo, which bf had slight reservations about, but four hours later I think he was convinced about how fantastic the zoo is. The best animals by far were the armadillos, they are like giant billybakers (woodlice). I definitely want to go back soon, or at least go to another zoo.

Back to the reading. April was certainly a much better reading month, I read three books, which doesn't sound like many, but one of them was HUGE!

Howards End by EM Forester – this was my read for The Classics Club Spin and also counts towards my Reading the Twentieth Century Challenge

World Without End by Ken Follett – this counts towards my TBR Pile 2014

The Murder on the Links by Agatha Christie – this counts towards my Reading the Twentieth Century Challenge

Overall April was a good month, especially for reading, so I hope this continues into May. >

Leave a Reply

