Angela Carter Week

When I originally saw the sign up post for Angela Carter Week I didn’t really have any intention of signing up. However this morning, the day before the event starts, I woke up and changed my mind. It was off to the library, with the hope I would be able to find a copy of The Bloody Chamber as I have wanted to read it for years. However, my library (a city library I might add) didn’t have a copy at all, not even one out on loan! All was not lost and I did manage to take out a handful of Carter’s work.

20140607-183153.jpg

I checked the following books out of the library:

The Passion of New Eve
Black Venus
Several Perceptions

I cannot guarantee I will read all of these in the next week, mainly because I am still about halfway through Sense and Sensibilityand I can’t cope with more than one book at a time. However I am pretty excited about exploring some of Carter’s work as so far I have only read Wise Children which I studied at university, so hopefully this week and my last minute decision to join the event will prompt me into discovering some hidden gems.>

9 thoughts on “Angela Carter Week

    1. Thank you! I wish I had found a copy of The Bloody Chamber in the library, but I’m sure I will enjoy the books I have and reading everyone’s reviews

    1. Thank you. I look forward to your thoughts on The Bloody Chamber, as I’ve said this the one I really wanted to read. Tempted to look in the school library, but I’ll stick with the ones I have for now.

Leave a Reply

