Six

20140622-181935.jpg

I’m pretty sure I joined in with this last year, but if I didn’t I definitely am this year. Jo at The Book Jotter created a halfway round up of the year, which surprise surprise happens at the end of June and is a reflection on various books you have read and enjoyed this year. Now I am the first to admit that my reading has been somewhat sparse the first six months of the year, but I am determined to spend a lot of the summer sorting this out. For now here is my little list of categories with six bookish answers.

1. 6 books I enjoyed
Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Rings
Regeneration
World Without End
Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
Patience
The Mysterious Affair at Styles
2. 6 authors I’ve read before
Agatha Christie
Jane Austen
Ken Follett
Pat Barker
Daphne du Maurier
J.R.R. Tolkien

3. 6 new authors for this year so far
D.H.Lawrence
John Coates
Elisabeth du Waal
Mark Black (History in an Hour)
E.M.Forster
Antonia Fraser

4. 6 books to read this summer
Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher
Love in a Cold Climate by Nancy Mitford
A French Affair by Katie Fforde
The Stranger’s Child by Alan Holinghurst
A Storm of Swords by G.R.R.Martin
Wicked by Jilly Cooper
;

7 thoughts on “Six

  1. I’ll be joining in with this meme too but I’m still working on my post. You seem to have read some good books this year despite your reading being sparse!

  2. Lovely meme 🙂

    I want to read Love in a Cold Climate by Nancy Mitford too, I’ve read The Pursuit of Love, that was hilarious.

Leave a Reply

