July Round-Up

20140731-161249.jpg

July has been a fantastic month. Not does July bring the end of the school year, but this year I have had two holidays in July…although maybe one doesn’t quite count as a holiday as it was a school trip to Disneyland and Paris, but that counts in my eyes. I also spent the last week of July lying by a pool in Malta, which was lovely and so relaxing and getting away from the country as soon as school finished was an excellent idea and meant that I actually switched off straight away.

Despite July being hectic in terms of being all over the place and finishing school, it has also been a fantastic month for reading as I have read 6 and 2/3 books, the most of any month this year so far.

I started the month with Mark Haddon’s The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Then on to Nancy Mitford’s Love in a Cold Climate which counted towards my TBR Pile 2014 and my Reading the Twentieth Century Challenge.

My next read, Alan Hollinghurst’s The Stranger’s Child is my unfinished book for various reasons. However I am still counting it towards my TBR Pile as I was over halfway through the book before I out it aside.

And then onto holiday reading. I started with Fiona Walker’s Kiss and Tell .
I also read the following three books, however their reviews won’t be up until August:
Giovanna Fletcher’s Billy and Me
Robert Galbraith’s The Cuckoo’s Calling
Katie Fforde’s A French Affair

July has been a fabulous month and I have enjoyed the opportunity to relax and just read, knowing I can do that without having to think about nine million other things.

I hope everyone else has had a lovely July! >

2 thoughts on “July Round-Up

Leave a Reply

