TBR Reading Pile Update

IMG_1348.JPG

Unless my maths is wrong, and to be fair it probably is, I believe we are three quarters of the way through this year and that means I have three months left for my TBR Reading Pile. I haven’t written an update post for a couple of months so I wanted a chance to reflect and remind myself of how far I am in this challenge. I am already eager to partake in a TBR reading challenge for 2015 and thinking about some of the books I might want to include on the list, but first I need to ensure I complete my reading for this year.

I have been really pleased with how well I am doing with this challenge and how I have continued to tick along with it and picked up the books on the list even if I have been a little unsure about reading them. So far I have read 10 books from my original list of 13 and I am aiming to read 12; if I manage 13 I will be super impressed, but 12 is my goal. I have ticked the following books off my list:

Patience by John Coates
Regeneration by Pat Barker
The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien
Lady Chatterley’s Lover by D. H. Lawrence
World Without End by Ken Follett
Love in a Cold Climate by Nancy Mitford
My Cousin Rachel by Daphne du Maurier
The Stranger’s Child by Alan Hollinghurst
The Six Wives of Henry VIII by Antonia Fraser
Girl with a Pearl by Tracy Chevalier – which I have yet to review.

I finished reading Girl with a Pearl Earring yesterday so I will review it soon. It is difficult to choose which book I have enjoyed the most from the list of ones I have read, however I know my least favourite so far has been The Stranger’s Child as I failed to finish this and it is very rare I put a book down before I have completed it.

I feel confident that I will complete my TBR Pile for the year and have certainly enjoyed the challenge so far, especially the lack of pressure tied to it. I don’t feel guilty if I miss a book one month or if I don’t post regular updates which is the kind of challenge I like. Fingers crossed I achieve my reading goal.

2 thoughts on “TBR Reading Pile Update

Leave a Reply

