September Round Up

IMG_1636.JPG

I have mixed feelings about September. I love the fact it is the start of a new school year as I like starting things a fresh, just like I will always half like Mondays because of the idea of starting again. However it also makes me feel a little scared in case things don’t start well or I don’t enjoy the sudden return to work and the crazy workload. Luckily this year I am feeling positive about work and I am still feeling positive about it at the end of the month so I’m taking this as a good sign.

As predicted September saw my reading slow done considerably. This was to be expected, but I am still happy with the amount of reading I have completed this month and I think my reading enrichment at school allows me to take a step back and just relax and remember to read. In September I read:

Ian Fleming by Andrew Lycett

Girl with a Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier

The First Casualty by Ben Elton

Agatha Raisin and the Wizard of Evesham by M. C. Beaton

Agatha Raisin and the Witch of Wyckhadden by M. C. Beaton

I have yet to review the last two books.

Challenges

Both Ian Fleming and Girl with a Pearl Earring count towards by Reading the Twentieth Century Challenge
Girl with a Pearl Earring also counts towards by TBR Pile for the year and I am making good progress with this challenge, with only two more books left to reach 12.

I don’t really have any reading plans for October. I think it will be a case of going where ever the mood takes me. Part of me wants to read the next book in A Song of Fire and Ice, part of me fancies a classic, like Wilkie Collins’ The Woman in White and then another part of me feels like a light hearted chick lit, so who knows.

2 thoughts on “September Round Up

  1. Looks like you had an interesting reading month in September. I am interested to see your thoughts on the Agatha Raisin novels I haven’t read one in ages! Like you I’m not sure where my reading will go in October I have a lot of different pulls to classics, mysteries and A Song of Fire and Ice too. Happy reading in October đŸ™‚

  2. I’m glad September has felt like a positive month for you, it’s a weird period of change September (even for me and I’m in full time work – everything begins to feel stressful as we edge toward the end of the fiscal year).

    I want to suggest you read both the chick lit, ASoIaF book, and The Woman in White because I’ve read and enjoyed all three things in different ways. It’s great that your head is giving you such an open choice of literature, usually mine settles on one book and won’t relent.

Leave a Reply

